love

I’m Listening

I understand now that my relationship with you is the most important thing. Why couldn’t have learn this lesson before?

Strip away my heart desire and open my weaknesses and wounds, I saw myself

Pain it was to my discomfort, tears fell in humility

You broke me down to build me up to stand like a man, Oh use me God

I am your son, your servant who depends on your every word

I am nothing without you, but with you, I am everything you called me to be

I am because You are, and because You are I am.  What gifts and power do I really have?

Teach me your ways that I may forever walki your wisdom…my true source of beauty and strength

“I am only a little child; I do not know how to go out or come in”

You blessed me with the gift of creative prose and inspiration. Guide me to success for my plans are shallow like a pond…confused on which route to take

You know all things why I think I know something’s. I desire your knowledge and wisdom

I’m listening to hear your voice in these times of uncertainty

I hear other voices, but I want to hear only yours

My existence of where I am depends on youth

Speak because I am listening—I so desperately need you

Standard

2 thoughts on “I’m Listening

  1. Ariel Driskell says:

    This was very beautiful and I can definitely relate. I wrote a post a couple of weeks ago titled shut up and listen, and it was about how often we talk over God when he’s trying to guide us. And he does have a way of breaking us down, so we will depend on nothing but him. It can be a hard lesson learn, but sometimes necessary.

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Ariel,

      Thanks for reading and commenting.

      Things flow better when we allow God to guide us. I think the process of listening to God this way: Faith + inner peace = submission. We can only listen in submission.

      I will your blog “Shut up and Listen” a read sometime.

      Again, thanks for commenting.

Leave a Reply

