love

No Tears

 

You are a gift from above: I must protect you

Your heart is my gem, so precious: I value it

In disagreements, I cannot let such vile words come from my mouth to touch your ears:

You are sensitive and gentle,

I am imperfect, but I pray my imperfections won’t hurt you, but forgive me if I do

You are one with me, therefore, when you hurt, I hurt

You are the love of my life, I am thankful to be a part of yours

Promise to be one with me-even when I’m not your presence

If something is wrong, communicate to me. I want to make it better

If I fail at loving you, I failed at loving myself

If any tears are to come from your eyes, I pray that they are tears of joy

Standard

6 thoughts on “No Tears

  1. charry love says:

    Wow! this poem is so so sweet & beautiful. The words are soft & gentle, it just melts your heart. I can never tired of reading this.

Leave a Reply

