love

She is My Sanctuary, My Heaven

She is my sanctuary, my Heaven. I am secure with her. No fear, Only trust

“Where did you come from?” After years, I still ask myself

In you, I didn’t find me. But in you, you complimented me, and I, the same for her

Let us walk on the ground of unconditional love God paved for us

You are my sanctuary, my heaven

I kneel and kiss you’re hand, because you are my queen, my Proverbs 31

Forgive me if I ever failed at loving you. I promise to do the best that I can. I’m imperfect

But the way you love me, you make me feel like I am the best thing that ever happened to you. That’s perfect!

You are my sanctuary, my Heaven

Let us close our eyes and feel the breeze from the sea.

“Can you feel the angels flapping their wings?”

“Yes,” she replied.

I took her by the hand and said this prayer:

“I’m so glad, so thankful that I waited years for you–not knowing who you were before– you were worth the wait”

And if I ever leave this earth, and you find another love, I know I’ll always remain in your heart. My spirit will always be close to ours.

But since I’m standing here next to you, I’m going to love you like it’s my last time

You are my sanctuary, my heaven,” I said kissing her hand. “I love you,”

“I love you too,” she said gathering her words. “And you are my sanctuary and heaven too”

Standard

10 thoughts on “She is My Sanctuary, My Heaven

  1. Ms. Sandra says:

    Beautifully written, Melvin…I hope I will experience something so beautiful one day soon. I take that back…I WILL experience it one day soon! Thanks for sharing with us!! =)

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Sandra, thank you 🙂

      I”m glad you enjoyed.

      And you got it right. You will experience this very soon! I believe it will be so 🙂

Leave a Reply

