love

Use your pain to create art and your courage to share it.–Melvin Davis

Appreciate all of what life has to offer: the joys and the pains. Without pain, how could you grow? Would you have known what you could or could not withstand in the heat of fear, or in the dry coldness? Could you have written the song if you hadn’t experienced such events? Could have painted the painting that inspired millions? Could you have written the novel or the memoir that touched many hearts? Would have pushed hard to earn the degree? I wouldn’t write the way I do if hadn’t been for pain. I give life thanks.

I’m thankful for that I’ve gone through. I prayed for great faith, and the circumstances presented the opportunity to have it. I move when God says so without regard of “friends” and family opinion. I walk in faith independent of anyone’s logic or reason. My faith will create static in your so others stay at a distance. I prayed to become a stronger and wiser man, and life, again, presented the opportunity. My failed relationships have taught me how to have a successful one next time around. I’m prepared.  I give life thanks.

To the artist, use your pain to create art, your courage to share it. Someone needs to hear and see what you have to offer. Those who criticize wished they had the audacity to do what you do, but they can’t. Fear keeps in the same place as life passes them by.

Use your pain to create art.

Use your pain to create art and your courage to share it.–Melvin Davis

Quote

Leave a Reply

