love

She is the Inspiration Behind My Writing

No matter how long it’s been since I talked to you thoughts of you never remain distant

Your presence, your smile, your laugh, your hair, your skin, your spirit, your ambition, your work ethic, all of who you are inspired me to write This is What You Do To Me

I continue to ask myself, “Who are you? And where did you come from?” You left footprints on my heart that no one could erase after I open up to them

“Would you erase them?”

Pink fingernail polish you wore me at my request. You put the biggest smile on my face

Being in your presence alone aroused the better than me

No thoughts of lust you, only ones pure in spirit

I want to love you God’s way

The impact you left on me inspires me to write about love because I am still in…

How could I confess such words not hearing from you in so long?

What do I hope? Why do I dream? Why do I still pray? Why do I still think of you?

I tried to let go, but my heart is indifferent

If I never hear your voice again or lay eyes on your beauty, I have no regrets approaching you

The impact you had on my life helped me to discover my gift in writing, helped me to develop a stronger and more intimate relationship with God

Heck, you birthed a novel out of me

I wonder what how I would write if the thought and feeling of you cease to exist

But that day hasn’t come yet and what I feel is like a stubborn stain that refuses to come, so I write with passion unapologetically

You are my inspiration

Standard

One thought on “She is the Inspiration Behind My Writing

Leave a Reply

