love

The Condition of my Current Transition

Dear Readers,

A few months ago, I blogged about an upcoming transition. I didn’t’ quite know what it was, but as the months rolled by, things became clear. I made my move solely on God’s appointed direction. 

I recently moved. Where, I’ll have to keep that to myself. The transition has been rough. I admit, causing me to question whether the move was a good one at all. Sometimes change doesn’t’ always progress or happen in a way you expect. I know I will have to fight for my success. I believe greatness is earned, not given. If you read The Alchemist, everything that happened to the main character Santiago, has and is, happening to me. But I’m truly thankful for all the people I’ve crossed paths with, that were God-sent, who helped me to get my destination. I’m also thankful for family. Here’s another blessing I like to share:

 My challenges are drawing me closer to God. I have the kind of trust that rids off fear. I’m completely covered under his protection and grace. Plus, I have my focus back to completing my novel. I have to rewrite it, but I’m up for the challenge. 

 Facebook and blogging will have to sit on the back-burner right now. There too many things demanding my attention. My novel is one priority. Until then, take care. Please keep me in your prayers.

Sincerely,

Melvin

Standard

6 thoughts on “The Condition of my Current Transition

  1. Ms. Sandra says:

    Hi Melvin…You’re in my prayers. I’m pullin’ for ya. I ask that you keep me in your prayers as well…2012 has been ROUGH from the start.

    Thanks,
    Sandra

  2. tk says:

    very proud of u.not alot of people could have the FAITH u do..i reallllly hope evrything happens the way u want,the way God would want.i wish nothing but the best for u my dear friend..from the bottom of my heart!! :).

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Yes, it does take faith, as well as courage to make the kind of transition I’ve made in life.

      God is blowing my mind, showing me things I never imagined. He’s taking our relationship into another dimension, and I’m loving it.

      Thanks for checking in on me. Once I get settled, I’ll let you know a good time to visit.

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Thanks Des.

      My dreams will come true. I feel so close to it like never before, but I have to stay focus to see things through.

      Nothing but love back to you, fam 🙂

Leave a Reply

