love

Thoughts of Her….

 

Her spirit left an imprint on my heart that cannot be removed by simply moving on

After all this time, I still desire you

Perhaps I am a prisoner of my own faith shackled by indefinite hope

Met a few people in passing, but none compare to you even though I’m not comparing

So I continue to entertain thoughts of you

 

I can still see your round eyes and full lips like it was yesterday

Your voice was like the sound of purity that brought peace to my soul 

The touch of your hand brings cemented the cracks of my deepest wounds

Your presence was a blessing; to have you would’ve been the greatest gift

 

Wherever you are, near or by far, I hope these words find you

I hope they penetrate your heart, down into your spirit down and into your soul

I hope you feel what I feel

I hope you find me

Standard

Leave a Reply

