love

Melvin Davis

She is my love letter

God opened my eyes to take notice of her beauty that extended beyond the surface

Led by the invisible hand, the angels ushered me into her presence comforting me

The first word I penned on her was sincerity

She smiled still having doubts

Months passed desiring to occupy her space but my prayers seemed unanswered

Patience I learned and faith and hope I kept

Time passed and passed yet I still prayed

God, are you hearing me?

My prayers were answered and here I am conversing with her over lunch

I watched her as she went about learning her thoughts, body language and spirit

Exchanging laughs, her sense of humor penned a word on me, balance!

I like this I smiled

Surprised, she wondered why I am still hanging around

She didn’t believe me so I penned the second word on her, persistence!

She smiled…

View original post 109 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

