love

Love is My Brand

Love is part of my brand because I believe in love. I have a good grasp of its power, and the great of what it can do to two people when they are truly in love with one another. Love has the power to transform lives, to bring a better person out of you that you didn’t know exist. Love has the power to bring you to greater heights in life you’ve never fathomed being. Love has the power to heal the hurts of your past and make you whole and complete. It can restore joy you lost, wipe away your tears; redefine what love is to you through the next person who will enter your life. Love has the power to welcome you with open arms while you stand in its face with a callous heart. Love has the power to say, “I still love you” after a heated argument or a misunderstanding. Love has the power to stand by you bedside holding your hand while you sick with cancer, and the chemotherapy has stripped you of your beauty. Love has the power to say, “we may have lost all our savings, but if we stick together, we can get it back. We can make it.”  Love has the power to say “I apologize. I messed up. Please forgive me for my wrong. Let’s move forward.” Love has power say “I’m faithful to you when I’m miles away.” Love has the power to give you card or a flower just because. Love has the power to make you feel sexy when you don’t feel that you are. Love you can make you laugh when you don’t’ feel like laughing. I could go on and on and on.

Love is my brand because I see the power in its symbolic meaning of a wedding ban. I see the trinity, God the Father, Jesus the Son and the Holy Spirit, as the ban itself that fits perfectly around two people. And two people, the flesh, if you will, are that which is held together or wrapped around the trinity. I believe it’s important to see it from this perspective because when you are loving your spouse, being faithful and communicating to him or her in a healthy way, praying with them, affirming the significance of their presence in your life and how beautiful and good-looking they are to you, you are fulfilling your covenant to God and your spouse. I believe that God wants us to honor, not worship, whom He has blessed us with. But anytime you do the opposite of what I described above, the convenient weakens.

I incorporated my brand of love into my first novel title Love Again. I initially titled it Unconditionally Yours.  It’s written with the aim in mind of letting my readers know, that no matter how badly they’ve been hurt or how dysfunctional of a family environment they’ve grown up in, it’s possible to experience love again, to become the man or woman God has called you to be to your future spouse, in your career and to your community and that you can have a healthy family of your own.

Love is my brand.

Standard

8 thoughts on “Love is My Brand

    • Melvin Davis says:

      You’re welcome 🙂

      I’m glad this post opened your eyes to see what you may have overlooked before 🙂

  1. Ticia says:

    I recently subscribed to receive emails of your daliy blogs. It makes me happy to read a mans feelings on love and God. It give me faith that men want love as well. Thank you.

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Ticia,

      Thanks for subscribing 🙂

      If my thoughts and feelings are providing you insight of what’s through a man’s mind. I’ll keep posting. I can’t keep all of my musings to myself. Any writer, whether male or female, should recording the inspirations of his or her life on paper or via blog. They’ll never know who they’ll help or inspire.

Leave a Reply

