love

The Inspiration Behind My Novel, Poems, Quotes and Blogs. My Love Life and The Other Stuff in Between, Pt. IV

I hope you had a chance to check out parts 1-3 of this blog series. But if you haven’t, here’s a quick recap. In part I, I talked about the woman who inspired my novel Love Again and my very first poem, This is What You Do To Me. I told her that if we ever were to part ways, I would write about my experience with her. Only she would know what parts are about her in my novel if she reads it when it comes out. And of course, the people I’ve spoke to her about, which aren’t many. Some of my life experiences inspired are in the novel. Other elements are fictitious, and what I hoped things would turn out in real life (alluding to the story ending). In the second installment, I addressed other inspiration comes from. In short, they’re a combination of life experiences and musings that come to me independent of my life experiences. I credit a great deal of my wisdom and insight directly from God, which answers the question, How can I give insight on things I’ve never experienced? Part III, I opened up receiving confirmation that my wife is coming soon. I can’t stress how critical God’s timing is. In part IV, I want to elaborate on The Other Stuff Between. The other stuff probably won’t get a “share” or “like.” I may not get much feedback from it, which is fine but I hope it inspires you or give you understanding and a new perspective about your own life. 

The other stuff in between are about the difficult times I’ve undergone to reach the point of where I’m at in life. I mentioned in a previous blog that you must have faith in the dark or unfavorable times of your life I wrote my novel in the dark and blogged in tough and tight circumstances. You’d think that all the poems I’ve written and the other posting on love I would be in a good place. Well, the journey still continues. You have to be able to focus on the promise while treading through mud to get there. You must continue to dream.

Dreaming in the dark is a matter having faith and the will persevere to through those difficult times. On days, I feel like I can’t go on because I’m tired. But I’ve discovered a different side of me during my trials. I know what you when you find your passion/purpose, there’s absolutely nothing that can stand in your way of achieving your dreams. You’ll always receive new strength when you’re on the verge giving up.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Inspiration Behind My Novel, Poems, Quotes and Blogs. My Love Life and The Other Stuff in Between, Pt. IV

  1. Pingback: Singing with Passion IV (feat. Ernest) | sshjun♣

  2. Pingback: The Importance of Stories and Inspiration | Augmented Reality Theory

Leave a Reply

