love

At the Right Place at the Right Time

At a grocery store earlier today, as I excused myself to reach up to get a snack to to eat on this reading and editing day, I overheard a woman talk to another woman about her unemployment benefits coming to an end, and how she’s worried about her finances. For a second I thought I shouldn’t say anything. I didn’t want her to think I was eavesdropping. But I just felt compelled to say, “Don’t worry. God will provide for you.”

Before I arrived to the grocery store, I was concerned about getting out at a specific time, so I can be at one of my writing spots at a specific time. But those delays allowed that moment to happen. I was at the right place (meaning the aisle) at the right to encourage that woman. She walked of thanking me my words on encouragement.

I encourage you to trust God wherever you’re at in life. God has provided for me in miraculous ways.

Standard

Leave a Reply

