love

She’s afraid of me Pt. II

Melvin Davis

She sits in silence wondering what to do, so she prays

I listen to her spirit say, “I know that I prayed for the one, but I don’t believe its him–God, give me a sign”

Her fear is a sign that I’m what she’s been praying for

My hope is suspended in time and space

My feelings sit on the edge of a cliff wondering if it will be pushed over by her fear

I sit in silence praying that she will see what I see

But I can’t say a word because revelations come in two’s

I am taken to a new place

I stand at the station of her love waiting for her signal to get on board, but she keeps passing me by

I glance at my one-way ticket thinking if I should take the next trip out

Watching trains pass me by. I said “no. I’m…

View original post 172 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

