love

You’re Going to be Everything to the Love of Your Life

When it comes to dating, or crossing paths with a particular love interest, you’re going to encounter people who are going to find everything wrong with you, or come up with excuses for it not to work. If that’s the case, i want you know this:

When people have something negative to say about who you are, whether your style of dress, your personality, where state or part of the city you come from, how you speak, what faith you practice, or whatever it is that’s unique about you, don’t be offended. Yes, we may all have something we need to work on, that could make us a better person. But there are something’s God created in you that wasn’t condition by your environment or how your parents raised you. You had no power of choosing your height, your shape, your skin complexion, the color of your eyes, your lips, or whatever else. You are what God created you to be, and who he has for you, they will appreciate all the beauty God instilled with you, including what we think is imperfect. They will not pass judgment on you–instead they will receive of who you are, and later love who you are.

Remember this the next time someone says something negative about you. You’re going to be everything wrong to the person who’s not the love of your life. So stop trying to win a heart over that’s not yours–ultimately someone who doesn’t see you the same way you see them. God has someone who’s going to appreciate you.

Standard

3 thoughts on “You’re Going to be Everything to the Love of Your Life

  1. charry love says:

    Great post, thanks for sharing this truth ” You are what God created you to be, and who he has for you, they will appreciate all the beauty God instilled with you, including what we think is imperfect” I particularly like the part about “including what we think is imperfect” sometimes we may not like something about ourselves and may even be beating ourselves about it, while our partner maybe thinking there is nothing wrong with you, I like you just the way you are.
    At other times we maybe working so hard to win someone’s heart or get them to like us, but no matter how hard we try, or how much we change, we’re still not good enough for them. This post puts it all in perspective.

  2. charry love says:

    Thank you for writing this post, it truly encouraged me. I have felt insecure at times about my shape, and how I look. I have been told several times you’re too skinny, too tiny, too this and that and no man is going to want me unless I add more weight, or change this or that. I pray the man God has for me would love everything about me, and wouldn’t mind if i look smaller than the average woman my age, I hope they wouldn’t mind that I look like a baby sometimes lol, (SN it takes a lot for me to look matured), I hope they would love my shape, my height, my appearance and everything about me, and also help strengthened my weak areas such as my inconsistencies. And I plan to do the same for him.

Leave a Reply

