love

To you, who is waiting for love just like me, I want you to get excited. I want you start thanking God for blessing you with that special person now instead of complaining how long it’s taking to find love. You have to, I mean literally have to, trust in God’s timing. You will not regret the decision to wait, but you will if you don’t. Wait with excitement and patience. Wait with joy and an open heart and mind Trust and believe. Never settle for second best. Expect greater. Expect the best. Expect your equal. Expect God’s expression of love in your life, by him blessing you with the love of your life.–Melvin Davis

To you, who is …

Quote

3 thoughts on “To you, who is …

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks Melvin,I needed that.I’m waiting on God but I can’t pretend like it don’t get hard sometime.I pray and ask God to give me the strength to keep going.I know that God is doing just what I asked him to do.God is molding him into the perfect man.The man who is perfect for me and he is doing the same thing with me.I ask God to teach me how to be a wife,a daughter,a mother,a friend,a neighbor.I also ask him to open me up so that I will be able to receive his love when he come.I’m going to continue using this time to work on myself.Thanks for the inspiring words.God bless you

    • Melvin Davis says:

      It gets hard for me to. And writing about this subject, sometimes doesn’t make it easier lol. Nevertheless, I shall wait.

      My saying goes: A time of singleness is a time of preparation. You’re being prepared for him, and vice versa.

    • Melvin Davis says:

      You’re welcome.

      It gets hard for everyone. As I do, focus on your purpose and God and everything else will fall in line.

Leave a Reply

