love-inspirational-daily
love

An Open Letter to My Future Wife

 

To My Future Wife,

 

I penned this letter now instead of later, because I want to thank God in advance for you. I already know you’re going to be an amazing woman. You’re going to be exactly what I prayed for. And by the time I meet you, I’m going to be everything you need me to be. So whoever you are, wherever you are, here’s an open letter I want to send to you, for all to see. I know you’ll be a testimony of my patience. I hope that your heart to open to receive these words.

 

I know that you’re probably in another situation now. Maybe you’re trying to work things out with the guy you’re with. Maybe your heart is healing from a terrible breakup, one that you invested a great deal of your time and energy in. Perhaps there are some other personal issues going on in your life, that’s preventing you from walking into mine.  May be we just haven’t met. Whatever that’s going in your life, there’s no rush. God’s timing is perfect. We will grace each other eyes and touch each other’s heart. We will enjoy plenty of days and evenings together, whether conversing about life, laughing about something silly, or doing something we both enjoy. I want you to know, that wherever you are in life, I’m praying for you to experience wholeness. I want you to be complete and happy, full of joy before you meet me. I’m going to look at you as a compliment to my life—only to add to it—never to subtract or divide from it.

 

And you’re not the only who’s being prepared for marriage. While I’m waiting on you, God is shaping me into the man he wants me to be for you: A protector and a provider, a great communicator, and a spiritual leader. He also wants me to be a great lover, a man who can make love to the deepest parts of you, and who can also be intimate without physical touch.  He’s molding me into a man who’s transparent, and vulnerable–vulnerable enough to accept you in my life without reservation of being hurt. He’s building my trust in him, so I can fully trust you, my blessing.

 

I want to end this letter by saying: I look forward to developing a wonderful friendship with you: One that’s based on open and honest communication, trust and prayer. I look forward to learning everything about you. I want to know the woman behind closed doors that many seldom see. I want to know what’s inside your heart, because that’s where your true treasure lies. I want to know what’s in your spirit, because that’s where your true beauty lies. I want to know you before I propose to you.

 

Until we cross paths, don’t rush love. We’ll find each other soon. I know it. I can feel it. I’ll see you soon.

 

David Bradshaw,

 

 

Thank you for reading the introduction of my novel. To listen to the audio version on youtube, here’s the link: http://youtu.be/OVjSamRZUh0

For information about my novel, check out my video below.

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/melvindavis/the-birth-of-my-novel-love-again

 

 

 

Standard

11 thoughts on “An Open Letter to My Future Wife

  1. Melvin Davis says:

    Shelanda,

    Sorry for the confusion.

    Towards the bottom, it reads “Thank you for reading the introduction of my novel.” David Bradshaw is the main character. I’m Melvin, the author 😉

  2. elba says:

    Hmmmm… How will I start bah…. 11:48pm/02/23/15
    The first time I’ve come to know your page in Facebook, I think only last November 2014. I remember I just saw one post of yours (Suggested page) and I liked it…. then I liked the page. Since then I became an avid reader of your posts on FB and blogs here….. Your blogs came on the right time…… Healing process. haha You made me realize I’m heading the wrong relationship… With God’s perfect timing… He sent his people to me to help me make it through… Now I can say I’m healed and restored. Thank God for that. Sooo, I wish I have discovered you years ago.. lol. But thank you for your blogs brother. And I just wanna say you have my support…. I’m even promoting you (on Facebook) to all my friends.haha Well I just wanna share to them the feeling when I read your writings. haha Goodnight buddy. Godbless you more. More blessings in Jesus’ name. Amen

    -Elba
    #1FAN

  3. elba says:

    And oh… One more thing….. I don’t know… I can’t count how many times I’ve heard this open letter to my future wife (audio)….. I liked it a lot. Actually, love it really. haha thinking my “the one” in the future is like that….. hahahha lol. That’s all. Godbless.

    -Elba
    #1FAN

Leave a Reply

