“I have a few months to prepare for that. I’m actually taking classes there this summer in an effort to increase my chances of admission in their MFA School of Drama program this fall,” she said

“Building a good rapport with the faculty could definitely work to your advantage. Good strategy,” said David

“Absolutely.”

“Smart woman.” David paused and smiled at her. “You know, I’d love to see what your eyes look like while I’m talking to you. It’ll also be great to know your name too.”

“I’m sorry. How rude of me.” She took off her sunglasses.. “My name is Jennifer. Jennifer Washington.” This time she extended her hand without hesitation.

When David had seen her at Madison’s last night, she’d looked beautiful from a distance. Up close, she was a goddess–one that trumped the Greek goddess Aphrodite. Staring into her honeycomb brown, seraphic eyes, David felt a solemn peace infuse his heart. And then the warming, churning sensation returned again.

“Your eyes are amazing.”

“Thank you.” She blushed under his gaze.

“You’re welcome. I’m David. David Bradshaw.”

“A pleasure to meet you, Mr. Bradshaw. Forgive me. I’m a little embarrassed by the amount of time that passed without telling you my name.”

“I understand you’re trying to keep a low profile. I’m sure men are chasing after you from everywhere.”
“Not at all,” she said, very sincerely. “So what really brought you to my table?”

David shuffled his feet back and forth nervously, and then answered. “Well, you looked stunning last night.”

“Thanks. But out of all the women that were there, why me?”

“I hope this doesn’t scare you, but last night I felt something I’d never felt before. I felt it when you walked through the door this morning, and again a few minutes ago.”

“What did you feel?” Her gaze was locked into his.

“I really don’t know how to describe it. It’s like a—warming kind of feeling, I guess. I know it was something special.”

“So special that you couldn’t speak last night, hmm?” She gave him a teasing smile.

“I just had this strong feeling that I’d see you again, so I took a chance. And here you are.”

“Guess your instincts proved right.”

“Or, you dreamed me up.”

I believe my novel Love Again will touch millions of lives. I’m a 100% confident in the success of this novel. If you would like to assist me in self-publishing my novel, please check out the link below.

http://igg.me/at/MelvinDavis/x/6665495

Leave a Reply

