Chemistry, Conversation and Laughter is a Good Sign of What's to Come

For me, there’s nothing like good chemistry that stirs excitement and joy within you. Chemistry between you and someone is what open doors and windows to experience something anew and refreshing with someone. It’s a sign of a strong bond on the horizon. And when the opportunity presents itself to share some of your most memorable, funny or embarrassing moments of your childhood experiences, go for it. This is a moment to connect and relate, to learn and bond. There’s nothing like sharing good laugh with someone you’re fond of. The exchanging of personal experiences could draw you closer together, perhaps because of the similarities or what you can learn about each other’s different backgrounds, culture or family dynamics.

Here’s a bonding moment between David and Jennifer. David does something really clever that feathers Jennifer’s fancy. Personally, I really think that majority of women would appreciate David’s romantic, clever gesture. After running into her, unplanned for the third time, he finally gets her number at his charity event. As the night nears, David walks her to her car, and seats her inside. Seconds later, her phone rang. Its her mother calling. David waits patiently for Jennifer to get off the phone, and then walks off. I know what you’re thinking lol, but lets read below 😉

With the phone to her ear, Jennifer yelled after David. “I’m off the phone now. Sorry. So you’re not gonna say goodnight? Wait a sec. I think my mom is calling me back,” she heard her phone rang again and looked down.

“I’m not saying goodnight until I know that you’re safe and sound in bed,” he said on the other the end of the phone.

“Really clever, Mr. Bradshaw.”

“I’m going to stay on the phone with you until I know you’re safe and sound in bed.”

And David did just that. As they drove to their separate homes in their separate cars, they shared the most embarrassing moments of their lives over the phone. David told Jennifer about the time that he stood at the top of the stairway at church while his childhood pastor was giving the benediction. A friend pushed him from behind, and the sole of his shoe caught on the rug, so he wasn’t able to catch himself. He tumbled down the steps, crashing into a deacon and causing her to drop the communion tray on his head. The old lady’s underwear he saw under her dress gave him nightmares for years. Jennifer laughed hysterically, pleading for him to stop before she got into an accident.

In turn, she told David about the time she jumped up and grabbed the pull-up bar at elementary school.

“Everyone got a peek at the flowers on my underwear.”

“Talk about botanical. You showed everyone what you were working with, huh?” he joked, laughing just as uncontrollably as she was.

“Stop it, David. My stomach hurts. You’re so silly and mean.”

“Baby, I’m sweet and gentle,” he said, suddenly serious.

“That’s what they all say.”

They had a grand time chatting on the phone. It was as if they’d known each other for years. David felt like they were like two junior-high-school students who had crushes on each other and had finally mustered up the courage to talk to each other.

Jennifer arrived home before David. After she showered and was in bed, she called him back to make sure he’d made it home safely too. He was delighted that she returned the favor.

“Hey, I was wondering if we could get together this weekend,” she said. “I’d like to return the favor for the skim latte.”

“How nice of you. Let me get my calendar. Give me a sec.” He placed the phone on mute and shouted, “Yes!” pumping his fist in the air. He calmed himself down and clicked the mute button off. “OK, I have my calendar,” he said in his most assured voice.

“When would you like to get together?”

“Well, honey—excuse me, I meant, David. What was I thinking?” she cleared her throat.

“It’s all right. You can call me honey.”

“Umm, no. I don’t think so—yet. So, how about sometime this weekend?”

“I’m available.”

“OK. Let me double-check my calendar.”

David heard what sounded like pages ruffling. This went on for nearly fifteen seconds. “Jennifer, please stop pretending that you’re so busy. How many times are you going to flip through the month of May? Like seriously.”

“Be quiet. Just hold on, please,” she laughed. “Saturday evening at 5 works for me.”

“Great. Saturday evening it is. I’m gonna get some writing done before bed.”

“OK. Thanks for staying up with me. You’re such a nice guy. Goodnight.”

“Goodnight, Jennifer. I’ll give you a call tomorrow.”

“Oh, by the way, I read The Simplicity of Intimacy and The Breakfast Field. You’re such a talented writer. I think you’re just scratching the surface of your potential. You could be great, but that depends if you really wanna be. I believe in you, Mr. Bradshaw.”

“Wow,” David said, taken away by her encouraging and sincere words. “Thank you. I didn’t really think that you’d read my novels.”

“Don’t assume, Mr. Bradshaw. Well, get some rest. Happy writing, and goodnight.”

 

“Goodnight, Ms. Washington.”

David sat up in bed in a state of disbelief. He still had the phone pressed against his ear listening airwaves of love he felt coming his way. He felt a strong, magnetic connection to her—that there was a special bond forming between them, much like a friendship in the making. He’d recently realized this was something that he really wanted to have in his next relationship.

Do you see the chemistry that’s harnessing between David and Jennifer? And what about the exchanging of their experiences and the laughter they shared? Can you see the connection? And Jennifer does something that every man is moved by, of course if they’re ambitious. She believes in him. She encourages him.

Even the first lady of the United States believes that laughter is good. Here’s a quote from Michelle Obama:

“I think a lot of laughing,” the first lady said at a White House luncheon with reporters who asked about the Obamas’ union. “I think in our house we don’t take ourselves too seriously, and laughter is the best form of unity, I think, in a marriage. “So we still find ways to have fun together, and a lot of it is private and personal. But we keep each other smiling and that’s good,” she added. It also helps that Obama is “very romantic.”

If you would like to give to my campaign of self-publishing my novel Love Again, visit the link below and watch my video.

Thanks for your time.

http://igg.me/at/MelvinDavis/x/6665495

love

Chemistry, Conversation and Laughter is a Good Sign of What’s to Come

Image

2 thoughts on “Chemistry, Conversation and Laughter is a Good Sign of What’s to Come

  1. charry love says:

    Aww so cute ” It was as if they’d known each other for years.David felt like they were like two junior-high-school students who had crushes on each other and had finally mustered up the courage to talk to each other” that is love.

Leave a Reply

