love

When Love Begins to Enter a Woman’s Heart

She pulled out a small manila envelope that was stuffed into the flower arrangement and took a seat on the front steps of the condo. Inside the envelope was a note:

“Dear Jennifer,

This was a wonderful night. Forgive me if things feel like they are moving too fast, but know that I’m not rushing you into anything. What I did tonight was genuine, sincere, and completely unconditional. You owe me nothing in return. However, what I’m starting to feel for you cannot be denied. I really like you. I enjoy your company and conversation. I think you’re a great woman with a beautiful spirit. I’m looking forward to how our friendship will evolve.

I hope you enjoyed your time with me as much as I did with you. Have a good night, Jennifer.

Sincerely,

David Bradshaw.”

Jennifer lay the card down beside her. Words couldn’t describe how special David made her feel this night. She stared into the infinite black skies and saw stars flashing their brilliance across the universe. The moon was tucked amidst smoky, gray clouds that seemed to configure two hands clasped over one another. As her emotions began to push over the edge of losing control over herself, she cupped her hands over her mouth, and her vision became blurry. She felt the churning deep inside her again. It was the spirit of love cradling her into its hands, rocking her side to side. But fear was there too, just like it always was when she felt on the something special on the brink happening.

 

Because of Jennifer’s past, she’s trying hard to not get emotional, but she’s not winning this battle. Maybe if you opened your heart to the person God has in front of you, you may be able to feel again. 

If you would like to support my endeavors of self-publishing my novel this June, visit the link below. There, you’ll find out more information about my novel Love Again, and free rewards I’m giving away to contributors.

Thanks for your time.

Melvin,

Standard

Leave a Reply

