love

She’s on the Way

I know that you’re on the way, because I can feel you near

The spirit God is leading me to you without reservation or fear

Yes, you were spoken into existence when I wasn’t thinking about you

And that’s the reason why I’m looking forward to spending the rest of my life with you

While I’m waiting, God is in the midst of preparing me for you

He’s sculpting and shaping, pruning and cutting away every branch that would bear no fruit with you

You should see what he’s doing in my life

He’s calling me to be holy, for He is holy So everything I  touch will have life

You, my future wife, will feel hands filled with life

It would be awesome to see you join in God’s ministry with me

We would be a powerful couple, representing God’s Kingdom

That doesn’t suggest we’d be perfect, but we’ll let the world know our mission is devoted to God

Yes, I’m going to be that man that has a special effect on you

You will experience a kiss filled with love that would prove why I love you so much

I kneel before you because you are my queen, a token, a symbol of God’s love, as well as His grace and mercy

I can see myself 15 years later still thinking God that you chose me

Standard

One thought on “She’s on the Way

  1. Anonymous says:

    My heart is so full of joy reading this, You sure know how to pour your heart through writing. I pray your future wife is everything you’ve always wanted & prayed for in a partner, best-friend and wife. Every single word in this poem touched my heart. My favorite part “I’m going to be that man that has a special effect on you
    You will experience a kiss filled with love that would prove why I love you so much” Aww

Leave a Reply

