Communication, Faith, friendship, Honesty, How to Find Love, inspiration, love, Love Again By Melvin Davis, marriage, Melvin Davis, New Contemporary Romance, New Kindle Books, Patience, poetry, Relationships, romance, Romance/Love

You Will Find What You Lost

Yesterday I stopped by a store to return an auto part that I didn’t need for my car. As I stood in line, waiting patiently to make the return, I noticed how kind and friendly the cashier was. I knew she had a heart of joy, but I also noticed something else about her.

During the transaction we began talking. I don’t quite remember how we ended up talking about how she found $ 280 on a windy day in the parking lot. She said what was interesting about the money on the ground is that it didn’t fly away. It flapped, but the corner of the money was stuck to the ground. She went inside and let her employee’s know she found money, and that she was going to let the store manager know. They thought she was crazy for doing that. Anyone who finds money on the ground would probably look around to see if anyone dropped it, but after, they’re pocketing that money. I know you have. I have before…just being honest. The cashier said she didn’t feel right. “It’s not mine. It doesn’t belong to me,” she reiterated to me.

“God, I pray you send that person back to me who lost this money,” she said she prayed. She goes on to say she felt sorry for the person who the money “They probably need it.” Later on, someone called to the store and explained that they lost money. The person was crying on the other end of the phone, because he was unemployed, and that he needed it for his family. She calmed the guy down, and told him she has his money. “It will be here,” she reassured him.  “Don’t worry. I have it for you.”

As soon as he walked through the store, she instantly knew it was him. She gave him the money and he offered her $20 but she refused to take it. “It’s your money,” she told the guy. “You don’t owe me anything.” The guy was a little upset that she didn’t take what he offered her, but here’s what happened to the casher a few days later. 

She found $20 outside on the ground. The money was stuck to the pavement the same way she found the $280. There was no one insight. She picked it up, knowing in her heart, it was God blessing her with $20. This was the same amount she refused to take from the guy. A few days later, she saw $20 on the floor. There was a gentleman in sight. She thought it belonged to him, and asked if it was. He replied no. She knew then, it was God blessing her with another $20. As you can see, she received double for returning something that belong to her. What do you have that doesn’t’ belong to you? Maybe you’re in a relationship with someone you know is not the one for you. Maybe you’re entertaining someone with the same feeling. Let them go. I thanked her for sharing this story. I told her” you just inspired my devotional message today. Here’s my message.

There are something’s you felt you lost in life. May it was a relationship. Perhaps you weren’t quite mature at the time to handle one. Maybe you were faithful and devoted to someone, but they were unfaithful to you. I thought this person was the one. Maybe you loved someone who passed away. You felt you were cheated, and grew angry at God. That’s understandable. Maybe it was a career opportunity that slipped away from you from some odd reason. Maybe it was a friendship, a house or a car. Whatever it was that you lost, I want you to know, you will find it again. From the perspective of the gentleman who dropped $280 on the ground, he found what he lost. I’m sure he was praying as he grew worry and stressed about the money he had, but God touched the cashier heart to hold what belong to him. What God has for you isn’t going anywhere. And from the perspective of the cashier, her honesty, good heart and obedience, earned her double. I have no idea what kind of situation that you’re in, but maybe you aren’t being honest with someone about how you feel or where you see the relationship going. Trade places for a moment. What if someone left you out in the dark about how they felt and saw you? Would you want to continue on another day, week, month or year, out- of- the- know? Be honest with the person. Let them know the truth about how you feel and how you see them. You aren’t being “mean” or “hurting” them. You’re freeing them. You could truly find the love of your life, and so could they, by being honest. Do yourself and that person a favor, and let go. 

Remember, you will find what you lost. God is preserving it for you. Trust Him.

Standard

2 thoughts on “You Will Find What You Lost

  1. Ticia says:

    I really enjoy reading the words you put into the atmosphere. So many times I feel like it is for me. Thank you for sharing the things god has blessed you with.

Leave a Reply

