61324f41216f247bf7f7a52bd0750cdd
Communication, Faith, friendship, Honesty, How to Find Love, love, Relationships

God’s Confirmation vs An Emotional High Pt.III

Two prayers I came to mind for you. One is for patience. The second is discernment. This idea literally came to mind. I thank God for His guidance in writing this blog.

I come to realize there’s a lack of patience with others. You know the saying–no one is perfect. Neither are you, therefore, practice patience with one another. Release your finger from the trigger of writing someone off. Breathe a little. Everyone has some type of character fault. I do. However, if you aren’t conscious of what you’re doing and someone points it out, and you’re sold on not doing anything about it, that’s an issue. Maybe God has to do a work within you before He releases you to love. But if you’re with someone who knows what their shortcomings are, and you see effort to change by the reading of the Word, prayer and fasting, practice patience. Ultimately, in all things, be led by God.

A prayer for patience:

Jesus, I love you. I want to become more like you. You are the perfect model and High Priest

Teach me your ways Lord. Change the things about me that makes loving me difficult and hard. Stir the fruit of patience inside of me.

Allow your love to rule in my soul, spirit, mind and heart. Renew my mind. Give me understanding of who you are, that I may become more who you are.

Help me to be patient with others. Help me to walk in purity, holiness, righteousness and love. It’s your name Jesus that I pray, amen!

Discernment is given to every believer who has the Holy Spirit living inside of him or her.

A prayer for discernment:

Father, increase my discernment. Help me to stay in tuned to your

Holy Spirit. Stir me in a way that I’ll stop to listen and wait to see to what you’re trying to reveal to me.

It’s in Jesus name that I pray, amen.

Red flags are always flaring, but you wouldn’t be able to see them if you’re sinking in your emotions. Emotions aren’t your enemy. Emotions are a gift from God. Whether good or bad, what you feel is the confirmation of something you need to know in the natural. They just have to be invested into someone or a relationship that’s in the will of God. That being said, when it comes to your love life, God confirms His will in two ways.

Confirmation in the natural

  1. Incompatible lifestyles

According to 2 Corinthians 6:14, “Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?”

Paul clearly points out why believers and unbelievers don’t work in a relationship. That includes a friendship too. Light and darkness can’t coexist. Believers in Christ often began relationships with someone of a different faith. This happens when the believer views Christ as a religious figure and Christianity as a religion. Christ is real person and Christianity is about having a relationship with Him. Entering a relationship with a believer who’s committed to being lukewarm can be troublesome too. As in, they have one foot softly planted in Christ and the other firmly stapled in the world.

Incompatibility leads to arguments and debates. Those arguments stem from contrary beliefs and understandings of the scripture. When you aren’t compatible, you will argue about the movies & TV shows you watch, music you listen to, books you read, places you go, what’s appropriate to wear and what you believe about the word of God. Christ wants us to live a life of purity, holiness and righteousness. Any opposite isn’t of God.  You must be careful of what and who you allow to speak into your spirit.

2.  Without respect, there’s no l-o-v-e.

When I speak with men about their relationship problems, I listen carefully to their concerns and all that’s taking place. As soon as I hear, “man, she curses at me, doesn’t answer my phone calls or texts. Or, she talking down to me or hanging out with another guy and refuses to tell me who’s she with.  I say yep, the respect is gone. When I talk to women about their relationship issues, it’s pretty much the same. The respect is totally out the door. Think about it for a second, would God send someone in your life that doesn’t respect you? I’m sorry, that’s not love. Exit left. Follow that arrow that points you back into the will of God.

3.     Rude, negative and pessimistic behavior is a mood, attraction and potential love killer. Underneath these toxic characteristics are deep emotional wounds. Healing is imperative before entering a relationship. When pain comes a part of who you are, it’s difficult for the light of Christ to shine through your personality. Instead of a loving, easy-going, confident, sure and stable person, you would exude an angry, frustrated, insecure, bitter and defensive.

4.  A Busybody is an unsettled spirit.

I may have an unpopular view on dating. I’m okay with that. I actually don’t believe in dating.  Neither am I sold on the tag of dating or serial dating. It’s unwise to go forth with someone without seeking God about it. If I’m really into a woman, I simply pray about her. Often times, I don’t have to. Given everything that I mention above, you’ll see why. People find themselves recovering from great disappointment and unpleasant breakups because they didn’t seek God’s confirmation. They became too caught up in their emotions and attached to what they feel and interpreted it as God’s confirmation. I’ve been there quite a few times.

It’s okay to develop a friendship and hang out as friend. It releases the pressure to perform. Praying before you push the pedal to the floor and swerving into all types of lanes is wise too. Lanes that lead into premature life planning and performing duties and making sacrifices that are reserved for a sacred, God ordained marriage. This is what I prayed the prayer of discernment for you. You too can have a direct line of communication with the Holy Spirit about your love life. You just have to be patient. Discontinue running fast into relationships for the sake that you can or you’re bored. Wait on the Lord and He will reveal His will.

5. I actually like you as a person.

Imagine having an argument with someone or a deep disagreement from the onset. The entire mood just got zipped up into a body bag. Yellow tape is everywhere and both of you are now taking a step back to examine the crime scene like CSI. What happened? Chemistry.

Chemistry is one element God uses to confirm His will in the natural. Yes, you will have disagreements with the love your life, but that doesn’t delete the history and the chemistry you have with each other. A strong friendship is a sign of that chemistry. Great, stimulating conversation too. The fact that you actually get along, like each other and always have something to talk about is a result of chemistry.

Part V is on the way. I’m trucking in the direction of confirmation in the spirit. Yes, God is spirit. We are made in His likeness, which means, yep, we’re spirit too

Standard

One thought on “God’s Confirmation vs An Emotional High Pt.III

Leave a Reply

