white_rose
Communication, Faith, friendship, Honesty, How to Find Love, love, marriage, Melvin Davis, Patience, poetry, Relationships, romance, Romance/Love

She is My Proverbs 31

I kneel and kiss your hand because you are a virtuous woman

In your presence, the curtains of my life pull back for you to see all:

 You find faithfulness, respect, the ability and desire to love unconditionally

Because of what you saw, you took center on my heart with security

I sit and watch you do what you do with perfection

As you dance swiftly with grace, the power of your footprints compels me join you

Eye meets eye, you smile, I smile, chemistry sizzles and God, the conductor standing in between us, approves of this symphony that moves our souls

Hand against hand, the movement from my lips as I confessed, “you are my Proverbs 31”—tickle you but comfort sits in

 “May I have the honor?”

“Yes,” God replied.

I took out a ring and kneeled before my virtuous woman

“Will you?”

“Yes,” she answered before I could ask the question

Our eyes filled with tears of joy because God ordained this moment and gave us unspeakable peace to transition into a lifelong commitment

Standard

Leave a Reply

