Beautiful African woman laughing and smiling
friendship, God's Will, inspiration, love, Love Again By Melvin Davis, Patience, poetry, Relationships

The Fruit of Her Spirit

A soothing balm against my skin, a spirit possessing the fragrance of frankincense, I know I’m in the company of a true worshipper

With the gentleness of a dove, filled with the holiness of God and the fear of the Lord that rests on you, I know you are my answered prayer

My honor for you is deep and rich in-depth. How could I speak to you with profanity or raise my voice in violent rage when I have a bride who’s in Christ?

How could I peer at another woman when I waited so long for you and moved through disappointment after disappointment after disappointment? If I were to fear anything, it would be losing you. You were presented to me by the love, favor, grace and mercy of our Father 

I found a good woman

 

It was no secret you knew I wanted to spend the rest of my life with you

You saw love in my smile. You heard it in my words. You felt it in my touch. You discerned it in my spirit. I was more than an open book to you. You saw the dirt I was created from, the kind of spirit God breathed in me and when I became a living thing

I didn’t have to question you. Your love for me was parallel. You were faithful and respectful. I still had your undivided attention when I wasn’t in your presence. 

You passed through the outer courts of my heart, entered the inner and took a seat into the deep

 God gave you the wisdom and the oxygen to walk on my moon.

 Wisdom gave you the right words to say and when to say it. The oxygen allowed you to breathe in a space where other women couldn’t. You knew I was peculiar. You knew you had to be patient? You knew you had to walk in the love of God. You knew I walked with God, so you gave me the time to spend with Him. I love you more for that

You deserve the best of my efforts in loving you.

You deserve a wedding ring not found on earth or  could be brought with money. You deserve something that cannot be put together with human hands.

What I desire to give you is in heaven. I have faith and the favor of God that He will bless me with a gem from one of His treasures

I bow to you on this day

I bow to longevity

I bow to grow old with you

I bow to be faithful to you

I bow for you and no one else

 

I vow to be by your side in the winter and spring.

I vow to love you until I’m no more

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Fruit of Her Spirit

Leave a Reply

