image
Faith, friendship, Honesty, inspiration, love, marriage, Melvin Davis, Patience, Relationships

Doing Love God’s Way

My relationship with God is the most valuable thing in life. I’m here because of God’s love, grace and mercy. My relationship with God has led and continues to lead women away from me.  Disappointing at sometimes , yes, but am I hurt, no. No relationship out of the will of God is worth being in. Ever since 2014,  I commited my life to holiness, purity and righteousness. I committed to celibacy, stopped listening to music riddled with sensuality, sexuality/lust, songs that encourages arrogance,  self-centeredness , provokes loneliness, anger, fear, melancholy and that reminds you of what you once had. Soul tie music are stronghold music that prevents  you from moving on from the past. Some movies and people can have the same effect on you.

The narrow path of holiness, purity and righteousness was a decision I needed to make to answer and prepare for the call/purpose God invited me to. More importantly,  I accepted the invitation to the deep  intimacy and to walk with God. This path has been a fulfilling yet challenging one. Sometimes my humanity says to my spirit, is it worth. By faith, trust and love for God, my spirit says,  It is.

Much of my understanding about love, relationships and woman comes from the word of God and the wisdom He blesses me with. The more time you spend studying the scriptures and basking in God’s presence, the more wisdom, knowledge and revelation He will download into your spirit. Your discernment also increases. You’re just going to know and see certain things about people, environments and situations before they unfold. If not in the beginning, later on.

As you come to a place of maturity, you arrive to a point in life where you just want to enjoy the simple things with someone. Like consistency, simplicity, peace, and the first options are understanding, reconciliation and forgiveness. These are the gems to look forward to in a relationship. It’s a trend to be difficult, indifferent, dysfunctional and self-absorbing. And create problems or be evasive when you don’t have to. I can’t comprehend this. God brings the love into your life to love and not fight with. Then again, some people do only what they know. Things flow so much easier when there’s strong communication, trust and security in each other, which takes time to build. The ride is also smoother when you both come together with the same goal in mind, which is to become one. This also takes time.

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Doing Love God’s Way

  1. Rhonda Lewis says:

    Absolutely beautiful and true! God does give you discernment and I learned that God knows better than myself. You deserve the best and I always stand by equally yoked. God should be the beginning middle and ending, meaning God should be everything! A blessed relationship marriage comes from waiting on God’s best. Listening to Him, not your heart, not your body! In the end, it will be the best! God bless you abundantly

    • Melvin Davis says:

      Thank you Rhomda. I praise God. Being equally yoked is one key to staying together, which is why its better to wait.

Leave a Reply

